My daughter introduced me to the screamo scene many years ago. This is my favorite screamo song.

It was written after the lead singer’s  daughter Copeland was born, battling emptiness prior to her birth. My granddaughter will be named Copeland Kai.

My daughter’s father is from Macedonia.  The lead singer of this band is also from Macedonia.  She met him last summer on his tour here.

As we grieve my father’s death and the pain we feel. This little, tiny person we are anticipating to welcome to our family ,will be our light back to feeling alive again. We are all waiting for you CK. ♡♥♡

Leave a Reply

