Uncategorized

Interesting knowledge

My counselor mentioned to me, that couples stay together because they have the same things in common that they don’t like. I thought that was interesting because I have thought it was the opposite, things they like.

I thought on that for a while in regards to my relationship. There is a lot of truth in that statement.  In order to live well together, there are many things that need mutuality. Cleanliness, finances, parenting.  We hate messiness mutually.  We complain mutually about how expensive everything has become. We back each other up in the parenting realm because we mutually dislike the manipulation they dish out as teenagers.

It was interesting to think about that. My brain does not ever think about what we dislike.  I realised that is how we do make decisions based on that quite frequently. 

What are your thoughts on that? Do you see that quality in your relationship?

Standard

Leave a Reply

