Uncategorized

A premenstrual rant

Yesterday, was a typical premenstrual , hormonal and emotional day.

wpid-wp-1394379623986.jpeg

Every time I have wanted to get a divorce, it is during this time. I * broke a blood vessel in my eye ,yelling*, at my husband for not communicating with me, for what feels like the millionth time in our 16 year marriage. I now ask him to ‘fix it.’ I do not want an apology, I want him to pick up the phone and text, e-mail, call, snap chat, Facebook message me, use whatever means necessary to contact me.

2012-12-17 18.55.14

Typically, he will communicate, after being screamed at, for a couple weeks. He is someone who is very creative, and is late everywhere he goes. He gets sucked into whatever he is doing. I know it is not personal to me. However, it still infuriates me, because we have children together, that need to be taken places, and they cannot drive, yet.

Now that my monthly friend has come and my emotions have equalized, I can see that my reaction was a little extreme. *Putting shotgun back in gun case.*

This is normal, relationship crap. What I have notice about people and myself is that we take everything personal. People are who they are. Most of the time, people are so wrapped up in their own lives, they treat everyone the same way.

The only choice we have, is to accept them as is, if we want to continue a relationship.

In the case of my marriage, he is a lot of things; besides tardy, and what seems the inability to communicate. He has good qualities as well. He is a clean person  and does not pee all over the toilet or bathroom floor. He is a great cook and takes pride in his presentation of whatever is put on your plate to eat.

2013-06-30 17.30.14

I love him again, today.

wpid-wp-1394379942431.jpeg

Until, next month. Ha!

Standard

2 thoughts on “A premenstrual rant

Leave a Reply

